Okay, I know everybody (ie me) loved my last music and autism post, so I thought I would share some of my son’s new favorites.

1. Them Crooked Vultures – New Fang I’m not sure what he things this song is about, but he sure smiles when its playing and requests it when its not on. Heavier, which surprises me a little as I thought it might be a little overstimulating. Apparently I was wrong.

2. Them Crooked Vultures – Elephants I’m pretty sure Raymond thinks this song is about Horton from Horton Hears a Hoo. I say that because I’ve caught him humming it while recreating the bridge scene with some thread and a toy elephant.

3. Led Zeppelin – South Bound Suarez Lots of piano, good bounce, great vocals. This one makes sense to me. It also happens to be one of my favorite Zep songs, so that doesn’t hurt. 🙂

4. Frank Zappa – Apostrophe Normally my boy is not a big Zappa fan, which is more than a little disappointing to his dear old dad, but he sure loves this tune. I think it might be all the low frequencies from the phenomenal bass solo.

5. Old Crow Medicine Show – New Virginia Creeper Although it is more of a metaphor for something else, he likes it because it has lots of train words and sounds. Also, he refers to OCMS as “farm music” which cracks me up.

6. I don’t know the name of the song, but he made me go back to a Taproot song while I was flipping through stations the other day. I was surprised as it was a really heavy song. Maybe his tastes will mirror mine a little more than I thought.

If you are a music nut like me and you want a social platform to share it on, I recommend Blip.FM. Blip let you play your own song list and make friends who like similar music. If you want to check out my blip stream, you can do so at http://blip.fm/InfamousRAY. Raymond and I hope you dig the tunes and I’ll post again soon.

